Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and chose to bat in their World Cup match against South Africa. Pakistan has lost three consecutive matches after winning their first two. Fast bowler Hasan Ali has been left out due to a fever, with Mohammad Wasim replacing him. Spinner Mohammad Nawaz is replacing Usama Mir in a similar change. On the other hand, South Africa is in a strong position with four wins in five games. Captain Temba Bavuma is back after missing the last two games due to a gastric problem. Reeza Hendricks has been replaced in one of three changes made to the South African team. Kagiso Rabada and Lizaad Williams, who have injuries, are replaced by Tabraiz Shamsi and Lungi Ngidi. The teams are as follows:
Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf.
South Africa: Temba Bavuma (capt), Quinton de Kock (wkt), Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Gerald Coetzee, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi. The umpires for the match are Alex Wharf (ENG) and Paul Reiffel (AUS), with Richard Illingworth (ENG) as the TV umpire and Richie Richardson (WIS) as the match referee.

>Source link>

>>Join our Facebook Group be part of community. <<

By hassani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *