Katalin Kariko and Drew Weissman have won this year’s Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine for their work on messenger RNA (mRNA) vaccines for COVID-19. They discovered a therapeutic technology based on the modification of a molecule called mRNA. This method led to the development of the mRNA vaccine by Pfizer and BioNTech, which has been instrumental in combating the global pandemic. The Nobel Assembly at the Karolinska Institute announced the winners. A photo of the two scientists, Kariko and Weissman, was shown during the announcement.

>Source link>

>>Join our Facebook Group be part of community. <<

By hassani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *