India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bat against Sri Lanka in the Asia Cup Super Four match in Colombo. India had a big victory over Pakistan by 228 runs the day before, in a match that was interrupted by rain. They made one change to their line-up, with Axar Patel replacing Shardul Thakur. Batsman Shreyas Iyer was still recovering from a back spasm and did not play. Sri Lanka, led by Dasun Shanaka, kept the same team that won against Bangladesh. The teams for India were: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, and Mohammed Siraj. The Sri Lankan team consisted of Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (captain), Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, and Matheesha Pathirana.

>Source link>

>>Join our Facebook Group be part of community. <<

By hassani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *