India’s cricket team captain, Rohit Sharma, won the toss and chose to bat against Sri Lanka in the Asia Cup Super Four clash. This comes after India defeated Pakistan by 228 runs in a rain-affected match. India made one change to their lineup, with Axar Patel replacing Shardul Thakur. However, batsman Shreyas Iyer was still recovering from a back spasm and was unable to play. Sri Lanka, led by Dasun Shanaka, opted for an unchanged team following their previous win against Bangladesh. The squads for both teams are listed in the content. The umpires for the match are Masudur Rahman and Richard Illingworth, with Paul Wilson serving as the TV umpire and Javagal Srinath as the match referee.

>Source link>

>>Join our Facebook Group be part of community. <<

By hassani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *