Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has nominated former PCB chairman Zaka Ashraf and Supreme Court advocate Mustafa Ramday to be appointed as members of the PCB Board of Governors. This comes after Najam Sethi, the interim chairman of the PCB Management Committee, pulled out of the race to become the board’s next chief. The Prime Minister’s Office issued a notification stating that Muhammad Zaka Ashraf and Mustafa Ramday have been nominated for the Board of Governors. Ashraf is recognized as a former PCB chief, and Ramday is recognized as an advocate in the Supreme Court. According to reports, the nominations of Ashraf and Ramday will complete the 10-member Board of Governors. The remaining eight members, four representatives each from regions and departments, have already been decided. The Board of Governors will vote for a new chairman and end the tenure of the interim Management Committee. Najam Sethi, who was previously expected to be the Prime Minister’s pick, announced his withdrawal from the race on Twitter, citing instability and uncertainty.

>Source link>

>>Join our Facebook Group be part of community. <<

By hassani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *