Tension builds as Australia readies to host Test series against Pakistan and West Indies.

0 minutes, 54 seconds Read

Cricket Australia has announced that teams from three countries will tour Australia next summer. The men’s Test fixtures will be held in a shortened window in December and January. Australia’s men’s team, who are the World Test Championship finalists, will play Pakistan in three tests starting from December 14 to January 7, followed by a two-test series against the West Indies from January 17-29. The Australia vs. Pakistan series will begin in Perth, followed by the traditional Boxing Day and New Year Tests in Melbourne and Sydney. The first test of the West Indies series will be held in Adelaide, followed by a day-night test in Brisbane. There will be three one-dayers and three Twenty20 matches against the West Indies in February, in preparation for the T20 World Cup. Australia’s women’s team will play three ODIs and T20s against the West Indies, and a multi-format series against South Africa, which will conclude with a one-off Test – the first meeting between the teams in the longest format of the game.

>Source link>

>>Join our Facebook Group be part of community. <<

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *