As May 9 violence escalates, three additional leaders abandon PTI amidst mysterious circumstances.

0 minutes, 53 seconds Read

The number of leaders quitting Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party has increased to six after Malik Amin Aslam, Dr Muhammad Amjad, and Dr Imran Ali Shah announced they were leaving the party. PTI party has faced multiple resignations in the aftermath of the May 9 violence. Earlier, three other leaders left the party, including former federal minister Aamer Mehmood Kiani, MNA from Karachi Mahmood Baqi Moulvi, and MPA in Sindh Assembly Dr Sanjay Gangwani. Mr Aslam and Dr Amjad held separate press conferences and said it was impossible to remain a part of PTI. They added PTI was becoming a reason for the country’s destruction and hatred against institutions. Mr Aslam advised Imran Khan to identify the black sheep in his party instead of calling for a judicial inquiry. Dr Imran Ali Shah, PTI’s lawmaker in Sindh Assembly, also left the party, expressing his regret over the violent protests by PTI leaders and supporters. Eight former PTI lawmakers of the Punjab Assembly also announced their decisions to quit the party.

>Source link>

>>Join our Facebook Group be part of community. <<

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *